Hotel

November 28, 2008

df-hotel-sign-yellow-car-blog1

Colonia Roma, Mexico City   Jan ’08   Nikon 28ti

This was the view from my window at the Hotel Milan on Alvaro Obregon, colonia Roma. Nice view of a pleasant street but it was noisy & I soon moved to a room at the back. Traffic noise all night. Shame, with double glazing it would have been perfect. This was a good hotel in a good location & I stayed there for three weeks. It was a 10 minute walk to Insurgentes metro station & Zona Rosa. Zona Rosa is basically a dump but there was a good vegetarian restaurant there named Yug. Also from Roma I could walk 15 minutes to Insurgentes Sud & take the metro bus to Condesa which is another nice area with good places to eat. I think the film used for this shot was Fuji Superia 400 or 800, that’s what I mostly used there. I had all my film processed at the LMI lab where they did a good job.

Leave a Reply

