Near Zocalo

December 13, 2009

I took this photo almost 2 years ago, it was Jan ’08 near the Zocalo in Mexico City with the cathedral behind me and Templo Mayor to my left. This was cross processed film, probably Agfa RSX. It was shot with a Holga that had a wonky lens as a result of me trying to force a Cokin filter holder onto it. The lens was at an angle to the body for several weeks until I bought a screwdriver, popped it out & reinserted the lens. That’s the reason for extra blurring distortion in the lower corners.

Leave a Reply

