More Scotchchrome

April 1, 2010

Above was shot around 1999 in a cinder block shed on a property at Arcadia in Sydney’s north. I was working as an assistant then & we did a few shoots there. The photo was taken with my Nikon 28ti which would have been pretty new to me. It’s still working well after 12 years and only one service. The film was a fast Scotchchrome, I scanned this a while back & can’t find the film at the moment, but I seem to recall the rebate reading 1000 – 3200, might it have been one of those variable exposure index films?

Above was shot in Marrickville a couple of years ago. Scothchrome 400 in the 28ti. It’s a great camera for slide film – I set it to matrix metering and it makes good exposures. It can also be set to centre weighted which I would use if I was putting a lot of negative film in it.

Leave a Reply

