Life Drawing, week 7

June 25, 2012

From week 6 on, ink became optional as the media. Not sure where my week 6 efforts are. I put everything loose in the boot of my car and mostly rely on memory to know what was done when. I got a bit smarter in week 7 and wrote the week number on the paper as well as the task I was attempting. The one above was five minutes drawing with the left hand, as a right handed person. I like these exercises that get us out of our usual patterns, such as – drawing with the other hand, drawing while looking at the model and not the paper, moving around and adding to others drawings. I think this was done with charcoal pencil.

Leave a Reply

