Library Books, December 2013

January 6, 2014

2013 dec library books

24 books out at the end of December. Most of these are photography books I’m researching for this years teaching. Arnold Newman At Work is a great book; I’d never heard of it before I came across it on the shelves. I just finished the Robert Hughes biography of Goya which was a good read, now starting on The Aeneid by Virgil.

One Response to “Library Books, December 2013”

  1. Heath Says:

    I have looked at the Stephen Shore book and I like some of his photos alot. At xmas I bought two photo books on Amazon (cheap!) – one by Edward Weston, the other by Walker Evans. Saul Leiter is another of the Americans I have discovered, and I have tried to replicate some of his photos with reflections/mirros in them, but with little success. He makes it seem much easier than it really is. Since your class in Oct/Nov I have been rather taken with Josef Sudek’s photos – your suggestion that I look at his work was perfect for me, and I have borrowed quite a few of his books from library. His work is probably my favourite.


Leave a Reply

